Board, Faculty, and Staff

Board

Downtown Academy operates under the 501(c)3 nonprofit organization status of Downtown Ministries, Inc.

Faculty

Jennifer Bailey – Fifth Grade Teacherjbailey@downtownministries.org
2nd year at DtA, 10th year in Education
BS, Varying Exceptionalities, Clearwater Christian College
T-4 Georgia Teaching Certificate

Samara Briggs – 1st Grade Teachersbriggs@downtownministries.org
1st year at DtA, 18th year in Education
BS, Interdisciplinary Studies/Early Childhood Education, Norfolk State University
T-4 Georgia Teaching Certificate

Elizabeth Davidson – Kindergarten Co-Teacheredavidson@downtownministries.org
6th year at DtA, 6th year in Education
BA, Education, Toccoa Falls College

Alyssa Fowler – Visual Arts Teacherafowler@downtownministries.org
6th year at DtA, 6th year in Education
BS, Art Education, University of Georgia
T-4 Georgia Teaching Certificate

Paula Mixon – Third Grade Teacherpmixon@downtownministries.org
1st year at DtA, 10th year in Education
BS, Education, University of North Georgia
MEd, Educational Leadership, University of Southern Mississippi
T-5 Georgia Teaching Certificate

Tommy Simmons – Physical Education Teachertsimmons@downtownministries.org
2nd year at DtA, 34th year in Education
BS, Education, University of Montevallo

Sandy Stowe – Media Specialistsstowe@downtownministries.org
2nd year at DtA, 20th year in Education
BA, Education, Toccoa Falls College
MEd, Education, University of Georgia
T-5 Georgia Teaching Certificate

Jami Washington – Kindergarten Teacherjwashington@downtownministries.org
6th year at DtA, 14th year in Education
BS, Education, South Carolina State University
MSE, Education, Walden University
EdS, Educational Technology, Walden University
T-6 Georgia Teaching Certificate

Ian White – Music Teacheriwhite@downtownministries.org
4th year at DtA; 4th year in Education
BA, Sociology, University of Georgia

Shari Wilson – Fourth Grade Teacherswilson@downtownministries.org
First year at DtA, 4th year in Education
BS, Education, University of Georgia
T-4 Georgia Teaching Certificate

Courtney Wynne – Second Grade Teachercwynne@downtownministries.org
2nd year at DtA, 4th year in Education
BS, Special Education & Early Childhood Education, University of North Georgia
T-4 Georgia Teaching Certificate

Staff and Administration

Talithia Brown– Teacher Assistanttbrown@downtownministries.org
2nd year at DtA, 2nd year in Education

Patrick Ennis – Head of Schoolpatrickennis@downtownministries.org
7th year at DtA, 9th year in Education
BS, Psychology, University of Georgia
MAT, Special Education, University of Georgia
T-5 Georgia Teaching Certificate

Karen Farnsworth – Assistant Principalkfarnsworth@downtownministries.org
2nd year at DtA, 13th year in Education
BA, Speech Communication, University of Georgia
MAT, Educational Leadership, Liberty University
T-5 Georgia Teaching Certificate

Jami Washington – Director of Special Programsjwashington@downtownministries.org
6th year at DtA, 14th year in Education
BS, Education, South Carolina State University
MSE, Education, Walden University
EdS, Educational Technology, Walden University
T-6 Georgia Teaching Certificate

Tara Lester – Receptionistadmin.dta@downtownministries.org
2nd year at DtA, 2nd year in Education